All the South Australia 2023 Australian of the Year Awards winners

Updated November 11 2022 - 10:33am, first published 10:30am
Clockwise from top left: Sandra Miller; Taryn Brumfitt; Awer Mabil, and Christine Robertson.

Ceduna woman and Aboriginal rights activist Sandra Miller is the 2023 South Australia Senior Australian of the Year, recognised for her advocacy for Indigenous health and welfare.

Get the latest Upper Hunter news in your inbox

Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy.